Moment of Clarity: In Examination Time

Daily Prompt: Tell us about a time you’d been trying to solve a knotty problem — maybe it was an interpersonal problem, a life problem, a big old problem — and you had a moment of clarity when the solution appeared to you, as though you were struck by lightening.

I was studying in college few years back. I was never good in remembering the theories; however I had clear knowledge about concepts and facts. I was not a master of calculations and mathematical operations but many of my friends always used to say that I am good at it (perhaps I was an average.. 🙂 )

Once we were having a lecture of engineering concepts and we had a surprise test. It was a class evaluation comprising few questions. I solved all the questions but one question was a tricky one. I tried for half an hour to solve that question but was not able to solve it. Then suddenly when 5 minutes were left for submission I had a clear thought in my mind how to solve it, that moment I felt like a flash of light struck my mind. When the paper was over all of my classmates discussed that none of them was able to attempt that one question. The corrected papers were distributed by professor the next day, he praised me for being the only student who was able to attempt the question correctly and wished me all the best for the final papers which were soon to be started.

I know it was a small paper and just one question but the happiness I felt when I got the appraisal was beyond limits. That one moment gave immense pleasure to me. The belief my professor always had on me encouraged me every time to do better.

In real life too same thing happens. When we come across problems and are looking for seeking their answers, it may seem that we may not find any solution but if you will think deeply with your mind and soul in peace you will surely get the correct answer.

When there is a problem, there will always be a solution. It just depends how and when the hunt for clarity of problem will be over.

6 thoughts on “Moment of Clarity: In Examination Time

Leave a Reply

